神様の言う通り // 少女理論観測所

Title: 神様の言う通り (Just Like the Gods Told Us)
Circle: 少女理論観測所 (Girls Logic Observatory)
Vocals: うきね (Ukine)
Arrange: テラ (Tera)
Lyrics: ごっち (Gocci)
Album: Black/White
Event: Comiket 97 (2019-12-31)
Original track: 信仰は儚き人間の為に

This song references the “kagome-kagome” song, which doesn’t have a definite translation or meaning, all we have are theories. You can read more about it here.

It also references the Touryanse song.


流れていくあの星に願いを 落ちた姿は見えないふりして
ねぇ誰もがそんな無責任 叶えて隣で笑っているの

nagareteiku ano hoshi ni negai wo ochita sugata wa mienai furi shite
nee daremo ga sonna musekinin kanaete tonari de waratteiru no

I wish upon a star, I pretend not to notice as it falls
Everyone could be this irresponsible; when my wish is granted, I’ll laugh with you

かごめかごめ人間の証明 空っぽ脳内
後ろの正面 存在は透明 それじゃあねバイバイ

kagome kagome ningen no shoumei karappo nounai
ushiro no shoumen sonzai wa toomei sore jaa ne bai bai

Encircle, encircle the proof of man, a vacant brain
That, who stands right behind, their form is transparent- see you, bye-bye

なぜ私なの なぜ私なの なぜあの子じゃないの 決めたのは誰
諦めましょう 諦めましょう 神様の言う通り

naze watashi na no naze watashi na no naze ano ko ja nai no kimeta no wa dare
akiramemashou akiramemashou kami-sama no iu toori

Why me, why me, why not her, who has decided that?
Let’s just give up, give up, just like the Gods told us

終わらないひとりかくれんぼ いないどこかを指して名前呼ぶ
そう所詮はきっと絵空事 ヒト真似した欲望の塊

owaranai hitori kakurenbo inai dokoka wo sashite namae yobu
sou shosen wa kitto esoragoto hito mane shita yokubou no katamari

A never-ending lonesome hide-and-seek game; I point to an unexisting place and call out your name
Right, after all, it was a phantasm; an embodiment of lust, pretending to be human

とうりゃんせの案内はどうせ とうせんぼ毎回
息は絶え絶え トンネルは崩壊 帰りは来ない

touryanse no annai wa douse tousenbo maikai
iki wa taedae tonneru wa houkai kaeri wa konai

Why do they beckon me to come, when they always block my way in?
My breathing grows faint, the tunnel’s caving in, there’s no way back

なぜあの子なの なぜあの子なの なぜ私じゃないの 憎んでいいでしょ
諦めましょう 諦めましょう 悪口はご自由に

naze ano ko na no naze ano ko na no naze watashi ja nai no nikunde ii desho
akiramemashou akiramemashou waruguchi wa go-jiyu ni

Why her, why her, why not me I don’t mind if you hate me
Let’s just give up, give up, feel free to insult me

二礼二拍 一礼は省略 他人任せ将来
きつねでもたぬきでも なんだっていいの

ni rei ni haku ichirei wa shouryaku tanin makase shourai
kitsune demo tanuki demo nanda tte ii no

Two claps and two bows – no third one – I’ll leave my future to others
A fox, a tanuki, whichever is fine

顕現化中の偶像の妄想 自己満で陶酔
袖触れたその先は暗転 もう誰もいない

kengenka-chuu no guuzou no mousou jiko man de tousui
sode fureta sono saki wa anten mou daremo inai

The delusion of a materializing idol, intoxicated with self-satisfaction
After I touch my sleeve, everything will collapse and no one will be left

あの子がほしい 願っておいて 相談はなし
あの子じゃわからん なんて嘘ついて狼狽

ano ko ga hoshii negatte oite soudan wa nashi
ano ko ja wakaran nante uso tsuite roubai

I quit wishing for that girl; I will not discuss it
I don’t know her, I lied in panic

なぜ私なの なぜあの子なの なぜ私じゃないの あの子じゃないの
さぁ願いましょう さぁ願いましょう 神様の言う通り

naze watashi na no naze ano ko na no naze watashi ja nai no ano ko ja nai no
saa negaimashou saa negaimashou kami-sama no iu toori

Why me, why her, why not me, why not her?
Let’s just pray, pray, just like the Gods told us

2 thoughts on “神様の言う通り // 少女理論観測所

Leave a comment