hack // 回路-kairo-

Title: hack
Circle: 回路-kairo-
Vocals: 556t
Arrange: メガネ (megane)
Lyrics: メガネ (megane)
Album: World Pulse
Release date: 2012-04-29

As far as I’m aware this album wasn’t released for any specific event? Correct me if I’m wrong, though.

The scans were a little hard to read, I think I got them down, but I will put the lyrics here if anyone wants to double check.

横たう means literally “horizontal”, but in this context I imagine something like a fallen tree, but it technically could be something that just grows parallel to the ground.


水面の波紋のように 描いてはすぐに消えた
沈み行く意識の中 呼ぶ声も遠く霞む

minamo no hamon no you ni egaite wa sugu ni kieta
shizumiyuku ishiki no naka yobu koe mo tooku kasumu

It vanished as quick as ripples drawn atop the water
The voice calling inside of my drowning consciousness looms in the distance, too

紡いだ日々の糸を纏って繭に篭り
厭った孤独でさえ甘美な鎧と化す

tsumuida hibi no ito wo matotte mayu ni komori
itotta kodoku de sae kanbi na kagi to kasu

Hiding in the cocoon spun from threads of my days
My begrudged loneliness became the sweetest armor

横たう枯果てた幹を
奥深く蝕んでく虚無の色

yokotau karehateta miki wo
oku fukaku mushibandeku kyomu no iro

A fallen, withering tree trunk
Its depths eaten away by a color of emptiness

忘れた時の欠片を
掻き集め積み上げた砂上の城

wasureta toki no kakera wo
kakiatsume tsumiageta sajou no shiro

Gathering up forgotten fragments of time,
Forming a castle built on sand

指の先から満たされてく 熱に侵されてゆく
やがて総てを重ね溶けてゆく 無言の海へ

yubi no saki kara mitasareteku netsu ni okasarete yuku
yagate subete kasane toketeyuku mugon no umi he

The heat invades me, filling me up, starting from the tips of my fingers
At the end, everything’s piled up together, melting into the sea of silence

消える雲間の先に 光差す

kieru kumoma no saki ni hikari sasu

The light shines from between the vanishing clouds…

Leave a comment